Steven Isserlis & Douglas Boyd ONLINE

Thursday, 30 September 2021 - 19:30
Steven Isserlis & Douglas Boyd ONLINE


About the event

Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major, Hob. VIIb:1

Symphony No. 92 in G major, Hob. I:92, ‘Oxford’

Steven Isserlis cello
Douglas Boyd conductor 

Following his Oxford Philharmonic debut last season, Douglas Boyd returns to the Sheldonian to conduct two works by Haydn: the joyful first cello concerto performed by acclaimed British cellist Steven Isserlis, and the spirited Symphony No. 92, conducted at the Sheldonian by Haydn himself in 1791. 

Reserve your free ticket to receive the link to watch the concert directly to your inbox shortly before the event begins. 

This concert will be available to watch online until 30 December 2021.

You may also like

Sorry, no related events to display.