Anne-Sophie Mutter

Wednesday, 4 April 2018 - 19:30


Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford

About the event

Please note change of programme.

Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor, Op. 102, 'Double Concerto'

Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

Anne-Sophie Mutter violin
Pablo Ferrández cello
Marios Papadopoulos conductor

Four-time Grammy® Award winning violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter returns to the Oxford Philharmonic alongside charismatic cellist Pablo Ferrández for Brahms’s Double Concerto. This thrilling collaboration of one of the greatest violin virtuosos and a musician she describes as ‘truly special’ is sure to bring a fresh perspective on Brahms's final work for orchestra. The Symphony No.1 is undoubtedly one of the greatest works in music history and Brahms’ warm tribute to Beethoven’s legacy, described famously as ‘Beethoven’s Tenth’.

Pre-concert talk, free admission, 6.15pm (please note change of time to previously advertised)

Anne-Sophie Mutter in conversation with Edward Seckerson.

Concert ends at approx 9.45pm.

Tickets: £25.00 £15.00

You may also like

Richard Goode Masterclass

Richard Goode Masterclass

Thursday, 2 August 2018

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
London office
29a Teignmouth Road,
London NW2 4EB

Box Office 01865 980 980

General Inquiries 01865 987 222
[email protected]