Chamber Series

Sunday, 26 January 2014 - 15:00
1358622275-Natalia Lomeiko 2  Sasha Gusov.jpg


T.S Eliot Theatre, Oxford

About the event

RAVEL Violin Sonata No. 2 in G major
CHAUSSON Poème, Op. 25
FRANCK Violin Sonata in A major
SAINT-SAËNS arr. YSAŸE Valse-Caprice

Natalia Lomeiko violin
Olga Sitkovetsky piano

Concertmaster Natalia Lomeiko presents a stunning selection of works for violin and piano that will showcase her technical mastery and captivating musicianship. Ravel’s colourful sonata, with its blues-infused second movement, will open this recital that also features an arrangement of Chausson’s enchanting Poème, Franck’s transcendent Sonata in A and the dazzling showpiece, Valse-Caprice.

Supported by Elizabeth and David Ure and Celia and Andrew Curran

Booking Note: online sales for this concert will close at 7pm on Saturday 25 January. Tickets can be bought in person at the venue ticket office from 2pm on the day of the concert, subject to availability.

Tickets: £20 (includes interval tea and biscuits)

You may also like

Sorry, no related events to display.

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
London office
29a Teignmouth Road,
London NW2 4EB

Box Office 01865 980 980

General Inquiries 01865 987 222
[email protected]