Oxford Philharmonic and Anna-Liisa Bezrodny

Monday, 6 March 2017 - 19:30


Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford

About the event


Overture to William Tell


Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26


Symphony No. 7 in A, Op. 92

Anna-Liisa Bezrodny violin

Marios Papadopoulos conductor

We regret to announce that Valery Gergiev has had to withdraw from this evening's concert due to a family emergency. In his place, the concert will be conducted by Marios Papadopoulos and there will be two changes to the programme. The Stravinsky Violin Concerto will be replaced by the Bruch Violin Concerto, performed by soloist Anna-Liisa Bezrodny. Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4 will be replaced by Beethoven Symphony No. 7.

A replacement date for Valery Gergiev's performance will be announced shortly, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Tickets: £50 £35 £25 £15 (students from £5)

You may also like

Sorry, no related events to display.

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
London office
29a Teignmouth Road,
London NW2 4EB

Box Office 01865 980 980

General Inquiries 01865 987 222
[email protected]