Summer Series: Bach and Vivaldi

Saturday, 9 July 2016 - 19:30


Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford

About the event

Concerto for Two Violins in D minor
Violin Concerto in E major

The Four Seasons

The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic
Ilya Gringolts violin

For one spectacular evening of concerti by Bach and Vivaldi, principal violinists of the Oxford Philharmonic unite with Ilya Gringolts, a violinist whose inquisitiveness regarding new musical challenges has shown him to be an outstanding musical personality. Hear these personalities shine as they share the limelight in Bach's Double Violin Concerto, before a quartet of soloists step forth for Vivaldi'€™s tour de force of seasonal representations.

Where to buy tickets:

Tickets are available online until 4.00pm on Saturday 9 July

Oxford Philharmonic Box Office (01865 980 980)
Tickets are available until 4.30pm on Friday 8 July

Sheldonian Theatre Box Office
Remaining tickets will be sold from 2.30pm on Saturday 9 July, with collections starting from 5pm

Tickets: £35 £25 £17 £10

You may also like

Sorry, no related events to display.

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
London office
29a Teignmouth Road,
London NW2 4EB

Box Office 01865 980 980

General Inquiries 01865 987 222
[email protected]