Martha Argerich

Monday, 14 January 2019 - 19:30


Oxford Town Hall, Oxford

About the event

Please note, this concert has SOLD OUT

Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55

Anna-Liisa Bezrodny violin
Charlotte Scott violin
Martha Argerich piano

Marios Papadopoulos conductor

Not many pianists alive can be described a 'iconic' but Martha Argerich is one. She returns to the Orchestra for a work that eavesdrops on one of the most passionate romances of the nineteenth century: Schumann's piano concerto. After Bach's bustling Concerto for Two Violins played by the Orchestra's very own concertmasters, Marios Papadopoulos marshals the entire ensemble in a symphony that would encapsulate ideals of liberty in music of intense endurance and fortitude and change music's rules in the process: Beethoven's 'Eroica'.

The concert is scheduled to end at 9:40 pm.

seating plan

Tickets: Free

You may also like



Saturday, 26 January 2019

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
London office
29a Teignmouth Road,
London NW2 4EB

Box Office 01865 980 980

General Inquiries 01865 987 222
[email protected]