20th Anniversary Concert

Saturday, 12 January 2019 - 19:30



About the event

Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55, 'Eroica'

Anne-Sophie Mutter violin
Maxim Vengerov violin
Martha Argerich piano

Marios Papadopoulos conductor

Not one but three world-class soloists join Marios Papadopoulos and his musicians for this celebration of the Orchestra's 20th anniversary at London's Barbican Centre. Maxim Vengerov and Anne-Sophie Mutter both return to the Orchestra for an unprecedented collaboration in Bach'™s Concerto for Two Violins, a work both animated and divine. Another returning friend, Martha Argerich, takes on Schumann'€™s love-letter in music, his piano concerto. The only way to follow this special concert'™s all-star first half is with the symphony that changed the direction of music forever, Beethoven'™s 'Eroica'.

Tickets: £60 £45 £30 £15

You may also like

Composers' Q & A with Krzysztof Penderecki

Composers' Q & A with Krzysztof Penderecki

Sunday, 19 May 2019

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
London office
29a Teignmouth Road,
London NW2 4EB

Box Office 01865 980 980

General Inquiries 01865 987 222
[email protected]